Tishrei Prayer and Event times.
Click Here for a *downloadable PDF of all these times

September-October 2018

 

 

Yom Kippur

 

Tues Sept 18

           Kol Nidrei                            5:45pm

Wed Sept 19

            Morning Services                9:00am
            Rabbi’s Sermon                 11:45am

           Yizkor                                  12:05pm

 

Supervision for children at Youth centre 10:00am-2pm

Mincha/Neila 4:15 pm

Shofar Blowing/Fast Ends 6:53pm 


Thursday Sept 20

Decorate Sukkah 5 -6pm

Pick Up Lulav & Etrog 6-8pm


Sukkot

 

Sukkot

Sun Sept 23

           Evening Services                 6pm

Mon Sept 24

           Morning Services                9:30am

           Evening Services                 6:30pm

Tues Sept 25

           Morning Services                9:30am

Wed Sept 26
Sukkot Holiday Lab Holiday Program* Click for more info
Evening: Barmi & Teen Clubs Sukka Parties  
       

Sun Sept 30

           Hoshana Raba Services          8am

 

Shemini Atzeret/ Simchat Torah

Sun Sept 30

Evening Services & Dancing              6pm

Mon Oct 1

           Morning Services                9:30am

           Yizkor                                  10:45am

           Children’s Program             6pm

           Hakafot & Dancing              7pm

Tues Oct 2

           Morning Services, & Hakafot
 followed by Simchat Torah lunch 10am

 

 

First Night Selichot Prayers

Sat September 1 11:45pm 

Rosh Hashana

 

Sun Sept 9

            Evening Services                 6pm

Mon Sept 10

           Morning Services                8:30 am
           Rabbi’s Sermon                   11:10am

           Shofar                                 11:30am Shofar

Supervision for children at Youth Centre 10am-1:30pm

Organised Program (K-Yr6) 10:15 -11:45am at the P & BA Youth Centre. For more information click here.

           Tashlich                               5:15pm at Basterfield Park, Dane Rd.

           Evening Services                 6 pm (preceded by a late Shofar blowing) 

Tue Sept 11

           Morning Services                8:30am

           Shofar                                 11:30am

Supervision for children at Youth Centre 10am-1pm

Organised Program ( K-Yr6) 10.30am -11.30am at P & BA Youth Centre

          

Shabbat Shuva-Sept 15

           Morning Services                9:30am