Printed from JewishMelbourne.com.au

Times & Events for Month of Tishrei

Times & Events for Month of Tishrei

Times for Month of Tishrei

 Email

Tishrei Prayer and Event times.
Click Here for a printable PDF* of all these times


Sukkot

Wednesday October 4

Evening Services 6:45pm

Thursday October 5

Morning Services 9:30am

Youth Program 10.45 - 11.15am

Evening Services 7 pm

Friday October 6

Morning Services 9:30am

Evening Services 6:45pm

Shabbat Oct 7

Morning Services 9:30am 

Sunday October 8

Siyum & Sukkah Party 9-11am  

 Monday October 9

JAE Sukkah Party

Barmi & Teen Clubs Sukka Parties 

Wednesday Oct 11 

Hoshana Raba Services 6.45am


Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah

Wednesday October 11

Evening Services & Dancing 6:45pm

Thursday October 12

Morning Services 9:30am

Yizkor 10:45am

*Children’s Program 6:30pm - Click for the complete schedule 

*Hakafot & Dancing 7:30pm

Friday October 13

Morning Services & Hakafot, followed by Simchat Torah lunch 10am
Click for all the information 

Evening Services 6:45pm

 

September-October 2017

First Night Selichot Prayers

Sat September 16 11:45pm 

Rosh Hashana

Wednesday September 20

Evening Services 6pm

Thursday September 21

Morning Services 9am

Supervision for children at Youth Centre 10am-1:30pm

Organised Program (K-Yr6) 10.30am -11.45am at the P & BA Youth Centre.

Rabbi Greenbaum’s Sermon 11:30am

Shofar 11:50am

Tashlich 5:15pm at Basterfield Park, Dane Rd.

Evening Services 6pm (preceded by a late Shofar Blowing)


Friday September 22

Morning Services 9am

Supervision for children at Youth Centre 10am-1pm

Organised Program ( K-Yr6) 10.30am -11.30am at P & BA Youth Centre

Shofar 11:35am

Evening Services 6pm 

Shabbat Shuva-September 23

Morning Services 9:30am


Yom Kippur

Friday evening September 29

Kol Nidrei 6:10pm

Shabbat September 30

Morning Services 9:00am

Supervision for children at Youth centre 10:30am-2pm

Rabbi’s Sermon 11:45am

Yizkor 12:05pm

Mincha/Neila 4:45 pm

Shofar Blowing/Fast Ends 7:02pm 


Sunday Oct 1

Decorate Sukkah 3 -5pm

Pick Up Lulav & Etrog 6-8pm

 

 Email
JAE

Your Child will be EXCITED to Attend!

 
Bagel Babies

For Mums, Bubbas, Bubs & Tots

 
Sparks Holiday Blast

#1 Jewish Website